2017.09.30 19.00

Solti Hall

Anima Musicae Chamber Orchestra

Anima Musicae Chamber Orchestra

Serenade for Strings in E minor, Op. 20
Tamás Beischer-Matyó:
Time’s All-Severing Wave – Concerto for Viola and String Orchestra
Variations on a Frank Bridge Theme, Op. 10
Péter Bársony (viola) Anima Musicae Chamber Orchestra (artistic director: László G. Horváth) Conductor: Balázs Horváth

Anima Musicae Chamber Orchestra were formed in 2010 from students of the Liszt Academy. Since then they have appeared in many venues including Vienna’s Musikverein and the Berlin Philharmonic. They are holders of international prizes and their first independent record was released by Hungaroton, featuring works by Mozart. Their repertoire is extremely varied, spanning the range from Baroque to contemporary. They consider it their mission to perform and present works by contemporary Hungarian composers and frequently showcase completely new works written specifically for them. This concert has works by two English composers and a world premiere: this is the unveiling of Tamás Beischer-Matyó’s viola concerto with solo by Péter Bársony, winner of the Liszt Prize and teacher at the Liszt Academy.

Organizer: Liszt Academy Concert Centre

Tickets: HUF 2 500, 3 200