2014.03.16 19.00

Solti Hall

Classicus Ensemble

Talent oblige!

Classicus Ensemble

Polka in E flat major Op. 8/1, Polka in G minor Op. 8/2, Polka in A major
Fairy Tale
Sonata for Violin and Piano
Piano Quartet in E flat major, op. 87
Zoltán Fejérvári (piano), Péter Tornyai (violin, viola), Oszkár Varga (violin), Tamás Zétényi (cello)

The new series of the Liszt Academy Concert Centre – conceived with the aim of establishing a tradition – offers the opportunity every semester for individual students or ensembles of the Liszt Academy to introduce themselves. In the third programme of the series the main role is given to the Classicus Ensemble. Zoltán Fejérvári, János Palojtay, Péter Tornyai and Tamás Zétényi met at the Liszt Academy during lessons given by Barnabás Dukay and Rita Wagner, as well as on courses run by Gábor Csalog and Balázs Arnóth. In 2009 they founded their own ensemble, exploiting their experience as members of the Ludium Ensemble, which specialized in the works of Kurtág. The ensemble constantly changes composition depending on engagements abroad and the given programme: for this recital Oszkár Varga (violin) joins them. The chamber recital of Czech composers’ works includes two Janáček compositions, which are particularly close to Zoltán Fejérvári, who arranged the evening’s programme.

Organizer: Liszt Academy Concert Centre

Tickets: HUF 1.200