The least important are not forbidden to dream of great things, and even modestly to aim at them, according to the measure of their abilities.

Liszt to Antal Augusz
Martha Argerich, Gábor Takács-Nagy & Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra

12 December 2019, 19.30-22.00

Grand Hall

Martha Argerich, Gábor Takács-Nagy & Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra

Mozart: Symphony No. 39 in E-flat major, K. 543
Schumann: Six Studies for Pedal Piano, Op. 56 (transcription by Claude Debussy for two pianos)
Debussy: Afternoon of a Faun (compositor's transcription for two pianos)
Mozart: Symphony No. 32 in G major, K. 318
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, Op. 15

Martha Argerich, Eduardo Hubert (piano)
Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra (artistic director: Péter Tfirst)
Conductor: Gábor Takács-Nagy

The collaboration between Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra and these two great artists goes back several years. Most recently, they gave a series of performances in the most distinguished concert halls of Europe, in 2017 and 2018. This year the wish of the orchestra has been met in that their tour includes a stop in Budapest.



Presented by

Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra


HUF 3 200, 5 000, 6 400, 9 000, 15 000