Please allow me that, apart from my regrettable ignorance of the Hungarian language, I remain Magyar in my heart and soul from birth to the grave. As a consequence, I earnestly wish to further the progress of Hungarian music.

Liszt to Antal Augusz
Doctoral Concerts/1

28 October 2020, 19.00-21.00

Solti Hall

Doctoral Concerts/1 Presented by Liszt Academy

Janáček: Sonata for Violin and Piano
Eszter Kökény (violin)
Kinga Várallyay (piano)
Gounod: „Ah! Je ris de me voir si belle” – Marguerite’s Air des bijoux from the Act 3 of the opera Faust
Tchaikovsky: „Otchego eto prezhde ne znala” – Jolanta's Arioso from the Act 1 of the opera Jolanta
Blanka Bede (vocals)
Ferenc János Szabó (piano)
Hindemith: Sonata for Viola and Piano, Op. 11/4
Enescu: Concertstück
Péter Bor (viola)
Imre Dani (piano)
Gershwin: „My man’s gone now” – Serenaʼs lament from the Act I of the opera Porgy and Bess
Blanka Bede (vocals)
Ferenc János Szabó (piano)
Bartók: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 1, BB 84
Eszter Osztrosits (violin)
Imre Dani (piano)

Presented by

LFZE Doctoral School


Admission to the concert is free. Tickets can be claimed at the Ticket Office of the Liszt Academy or on our website.