I am not exaggerating when I say that, whatever I achieved as a musician, I owe more to Leó Weiner than to anyone else. ... To me, he remains an outstanding example of what a musician should be.

Sir Georg Solti
Concerto Budapest

27 April 2021, 19.30-22.00

Grand Hall

Concerto Budapest

Streamed only

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 12 in A major, K. 414 (transcription for chamber orchestra)
Schumann: Piano Quintet in E-flat major, Op. 44
Schubert: String Quartet No. 14 in D minor, D. 810 ('Death and The Maiden') – Gustav Mahler's transcription for string orchestra

Dezső Ránki (piano)
Keller Quartet: András Keller, Zsófia Környei (violin), Gábor Homoki (viola), László Fenyő (cello)
Concerto Budapest
Conductor: András Keller

Stream free of charge at the website and Youtube channel of Concerto Budapest, and at the website, Youtube and Facebook channel of the Liszt Academy.

Presented by

Concerto Budapest