My friends are those who haunt the Ideal; there, dear friend, we 'recognize' each other, and shall always do so…

Liszt to Ödön Mihalovich
Henning Kraggerud & Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra

20 April 2020, 19.30-22.00

Grand Hall

Henning Kraggerud & Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra


Wolf: Italian Serenade
Henning Kraggerud: Suite from Suite from Equinox – excerpts
Grieg: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 3 in C minor, Op. 45 (transcription by Henning Kraggerud and Bernt Simen Lund for violin and string orchestra)
Grieg: String Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 27 (transcription for string orchestra)

Henning Kraggerud (violin)
Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra (concertmaster: Péter Tfirst)

Henning Kraggerud is one of the finest Norwegian musicians. His name is also known to a Budapest audience after his several performances in Hungary. The Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra have also played with the artist; the fascinating experience of their combined play prompted the formation to once again extend an invitation to him to join them in this most promising recital.



Presented by

Liszt Ferenc Chamber Orchestra Foundation


HUF 2 900, 4 800, 6 000, 8 500, 12 000