The most important class, however, for me and for hundreds of other Hungarian musicians, was the chamber-music class. From about the age of fourteen, and until graduation from the Academy, all instrumentalists except the heavy-brass players and percussionists had to participate in this course. Presiding over it for many years was the composer Leó Weiner, who thus exercised an enormous influence on three generations of Hungarian musicians.

Sir Georg Solti
Katalin Kokas, Barnabás Kelemen & Friends/2

20 January 2021, 19.30-22.00

Grand Hall

Chamber Music, Tuned for Grand Hall

Katalin Kokas, Barnabás Kelemen & Friends/2 Presented by Liszt Academy

FAB Ensemble

Streamed only

Dvořák: String Quintet No. 3 in E-flat major, Op. 97
Kristóf Baráti, Jonian Ilias Kadesah (violin), Maxim Rysanov, Barnabás Kelemen (viola), László Fenyő (cello)


Brahms: Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25
Barnabás Kelemen (violin), Katalin Kokas (viola), László Fenyő (cello), József Balog (piano)

Host: Gergely Fazekas

The concert will be broadcasted in the Online Concert Hall of the Liszt Academy and / or can also be followed on our Facebook and / or Youtube channels.

Presented by

Liszt Academy Concert Centre