2017.04.09 19.00

Solti Hall

László Nyári & Marcell Szabó Chamber Recital

Talent Obliges

László Nyári & Marcell Szabó Chamber Recital

Sonata No. 1 for Violin and Piano in G major, Op. 78
Rondo Capriccioso
Polonaise in D major
Moto Perpetuo
Sonata No. 3 for Violin and Piano in C minor, Op. 45
László Nyári (violin); Marcell Szabó (piano)

A far from everyday pairing of profundity and virtuosity, natural musicality and technical perfection. These characterize the performance style of the two Junior Prima Prize winners, and this fine duality is also reflected in their colourful programme. It is bookended by two classical works from the highest echelons of chamber music: the extremely melodic 1st Sonata for Violin and Piano by Brahms and a masterpiece written by the number one Norwegian Romantic composer ten years later, exactly 130 years ago. Furthermore, there are three more virtuoso works, the performance of which demands the greatest expertise. Another point that the two artists have in common in their careers is that they started their Liszt Academy studies in the preparatory class and later both went on to take podium places at numerous competitions. László Nyári studied in the class of Miklós Szenthelyi, he founded a string quartet in 2010 and he plays on Ede Zathureczky’s instrument. Marcell Szabó was a student of Gábor Eckhardt, György Nádor and András Kemenes; his repertoire is based on the great Romantic works.

Organizer: Liszt Academy Concert Centre

Tickets: HUF 1 900